May Your Chains Set Lightly Upon You

The Logical Fallacy of the Belief In Authority

556577_336280636484985_858879320_n

A friend of mine handed another friend an envelope last night. He told her he mailed it to a mutual acquaintance of theirs, but he got the address wrong and it came back to him. “Since you see her all the time; would you deliver it?”, he asked.

I had to tell them that no, she can’t deliver it because it is illegal for normal people to deliver mail. That can only be done by the United States Postal Service.  Private Express Statutes give the Government a monopoly on mail delivery services.

The USPS doesn’t operate like a for-profit business. It loses billions of dollars. It constantly raises its rates, but still loses money. To go from red to black, the Postmaster General is considering offering check-cashing, pre-paid cards and loans. I would think it doesn’t make sense for an organization notorious for losing billions of dollars to offer  financial services, but even with their illicit drug and sex-slave money-laundering services; the big banks lose billions of dollars.bail out

The USPS prohibits us from competing against them, but wants to offer products and services already provided by private businesses. The USPS and the big banks fail and both get bailed out by We the People. Well… you may offer private mail delivery services, but only if the USPS gets it vigorish. That means you’d have to charge more than they would for the same service. I’m sure there are a few people out there who have an idea of how to do what the USPS does cheaper and more efficiently, but if they were required to charge more than the USPS; then it would negate the whole point of offering an alternative and that business would likely fail. Unfortunately that business wouldn’t be eligible for taxpayer bailouts.

Lysander Spooner owned the American Letter Mail Company.

In 1844 the Government may have acknowledged that Lysander Spooner built that, but they told him he couldn’t have it. He spent all his money fighting them and closed the business.

In addition to being an entrepreneur, Lysander Spooner was an abolitionist and author. I don’t know if he called himself an Anarchist, but I can surmise from his writings that he believed that Government was illegitimate.

If my plumber gives me advice on how to fix my car, I follow that advice, and my car blows up; I would still take his advice on my plumbing issues. I wouldn’t listen to anything he has to say about fixing my computer but I would still let him adjust my water pressure or empty my septic tank.

I don’t feel that way about the Government.

If I saw my pastor doing drugs, or gambling, or stealing; I wouldn’t listen to anything he had to say about anything.

The New York Times lost all credibility with me in 2003 during the Jason Blair scandal. I know many people continued to read and believe the paper, but what happened? More scandals. It’s been discovered that one can pay to placed on the Best Sellers List. The New York Times has been caught paying crisis actors to pretend to be afflicted with Ebola. People are shocked at these recent controversies with the New York Times, but not I. They showed me what they were 11 years ago.

That’s how I feel about the Government. I think Lysander Spooner did too.530739_474482715943869_357871438_n

I understand that it is a logical fallacy to assume that being wrong on one thing makes one wrong on everything, but I believe I’m right in this case.

Lysander Spooner could have owned and treated like dogs as many human beings as he wanted as long as they were Black and not White. Owning men, women and children and breeding them like livestock was legal, but delivering pieces of paper with scriptures scratched onto them, enclosed inside another piece of paper was illegal.The_Nigger_in_the_Woodpile

There is a difference between unlawful and illegal. Something that is unlawful is against the law. Something that is illegal is against the codes or statutes. The law comes from God or Common Law for the unbelievers. This is the legitimate law. The law says it is wrong to steal property or murder. Codes and statutes are written by Authoritarian control-freak Statists who want to rule over us. The codes and statutes say things like: it is illegal to walk on the grass, or stores may not sell 20 ounce big gulps. Certain interests pay legislators to write codes and statutes that benefit them and suppress their competition. Codes and Statutes told Lysander Spooner it was okay for him to buy and sell slaves but not deliver mail. Codes and Statutes tell us we may murder children via abortion, but if drive away from the abortuary and change lanes without signaling; a cop will pull you over and ask if you have any drugs that the CIA imported. If you don’t allow him to search your vehicle; he will drag you out and beat you.

When the Government tells you abortion is legal; should you give it assent on any other subject?

419999_344929018924024_575803866_n

Law or statute?

Did she break the Law or City Code?

Did she break the Law or City Code?

black-and-colored-drinking-water1

God’s Law or Municipal Code?

15415_10151279795698459_112284614_n

Laws or codes?

Eastman_Johnson_-_A_Ride_for_Liberty_--_The_Fugitive_Slaves_-_ejb_-_fig_74_-_pg_137

Are they breaking the Law or statutes? 

 

 

One response

  1. Pingback: It’s A Good Thing We Won the War, Or Else We’d All Be Speaking English Now: Amerexit? | The Freedom Fighter

Join the debate

