May Your Chains Set Lightly Upon You

The Freedom Fighter

Is consumer advocate Clark Howard a shill for Big Brother? He said that when he signs up for the grocery store club cards; he uses a dead president’s name to throw the dogs off the scent. I agree with him. Although I’m not up to anything illegal; I have many aliases for conducting various anonymous business.

I think it was about twenty years ago when my local store introduced the club card. I asked for the card and quickly returned it when I saw all the personal questions on the application. They said the information was for store use only: demographics and marketing. I didn’t believe them. I couldn’t understand how their knowledge of everything about me made prices lower. I decided that my privacy was worth more than a few discounts.

It turns out that prices are often considerably better with the club card, and now every grocery…

View original post 894 more words

Join the debate

